* *
I asked for the order to be delivery between 8.30am - 8.45am but it came really early. Subsequently no one was at reception so they left order outside our reception doors. I requested a specific time for a reason so was a bit disappointed it was ignored. The food was really lovely though.
Friday 14 Dec Customer 893591814247 Order 698788184167
Response from POTAGE
Hi Michelle, I think you might have the wrong order as this was your first order with us and it was a lunch we delivered on time at 11.30am.
 
* *
The salads are smaller, yet the price hasn't changed. Feedback is that they aren't seasoned well enough, little bit bland... FYI - the new rolls are delicious. As are the cakes, which we will continue to order.
Wednesday 17 Oct Customer 59728101403 Order 614160728167
Response from POTAGE
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. We appreciate it to help us improve! We had to change the packaging of the individual salad pots as our supplier had run out. But I can assure you it is the same amount of food going into them. We will report back to the kitchen about the seasoning. Glad to know you are enjoying the cakes :) Thanks and have a great day!
 
* *
2 containers had emptied their contents everywhere when I took delivery , need to secure lids better !
Saturday 11 Aug Customer 6710209684 Order 563168346215
Response from POTAGE
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are really sorry to hear that and will talk to the driver as they should have called us. We will of course replace / refund any damaged items.
 
* *
The team thought it was fairly blend salad, the potatoes tasted funny, no olives and overall very disappointing.
Tuesday 24 Jul Customer 649643524199 Order 537706397799
Response from POTAGE
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are obviously very disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your first delivery and as you will see from the other feedback this is not usually the case. We will be in touch directly to organise a second delivery complimentary as something has clearly gone wrong.
 
* *
Food great, but arrived at 12.30pm.
Tuesday 12 Jun Customer 59728101403 Order 501919023207
Response from POTAGE
We are so sorry we were late. Unfortunately we had to use Brisqq couriers to get to you and their driver didn't bother to turn up. We will be in touch privately to arrange a special gift.
 
* *
The brownies were amazing but £15 for delivery is extortionate and the hot salmon salad wasn't hot salmon
Monday 4 Dec Customer 274643058715 Order 224883965979
Response from POTAGE
Great to hear you enjoyed the brownies! We currently offer free delivery on all orders over £50. As a small company without any funding - unfortunately at the moment we have to charge £15 to cover the cost of delivery on orders below otherwise we lose money. Our hot-smoked salmon salad is delivered as a 'cold' salad. The 'hot-smoked' refers to the salmon being smoked above a fire, to create a melt in the mouth texture. Apologies if that wasn't clear.
 
* *
I ordered a gift card but the email was delivered for me. I'd like to switch the email account if the gift card is not going to be delivered to the recipient in person, but have not heard back about any options yet.
Thursday 9 Nov Customer 224186138651 Order 180951351323
 
* *
The avocado slices in salad were hard - poor The potatoes work less well with Tuna than the original quinoa Brownies were amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thursday 24 Aug Customer 5409571146 Order 5963582356
Response from POTAGE
Thank you very much for the feedback. We have spoken to our supplier to make sure they are better quality. Also the tuna will be back with the quinoa soon!
 
* *
I love Potage. It is healthy and saves us every week as both my husband and I work late and don't have time to cook. This week though the driver had spilled the food all over the bag and the other containers, which my husband had to clean up and transfer to tupperware. I love that the containers are sustainable but it would be nice if the delivery person could be more careful about how they stack the food so it doesn't spill. Thanks :)
Wednesday 3 May Customer 5766186378 Order 5556049684
Response from POTAGE
Thank you very much for the feedback this is really helpful to hear. We have spoken to the driver, will review the packaging and also make sure you are sent a gift separately.
 
* *
Very late delivery
Friday 28 Apr Customer 6383500244 Order 5539822292
 
4.8 out of 5 stars [click rating below to read all reviews]