*
There were a couple of problems with our order, the sharing meat platter was just enough for one person, I would not call this a sharing platter, the pictures you show online are deceiving. But the main problem was the order of 5 large mince pies when we got 5 mini mince pies, which were not enough and we had to go out and buy extra.
Wednesday 5 Dec Customer 746633265255 Order 684894355559
Response from POTAGE
Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some useful feedback. We can only apologise for this and we are in the process of adjusting some product sizes and imagery. However, this is no exception and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have emailed you separately regarding the issue. Thanks, The Potage Team
 
*

Thursday 13 Sep Customer 618169630823 Order 589380419687
 
*
Incredibly poor unfortunately. Booked 1100-1200 slot however did not end up arriving until 1240, resulting in late lunch being served for an incredibly important meeting. After the great size of the orders today (appx £900) you would hope that a satisfactory service would at least have been received. Spent endless time on the phone chasing to see where driver was with ETA changing as time progressed. So disappointed we have been requested to no longer order from here as food really is great quality!
Wednesday 12 Sep Customer 618169630823 Order 589381533799
Response from POTAGE
Thank you for your feedback Claudia. I hope you received my handwritten note yesterday and small gift. As I mentioned on the phone our driver left the kitchen at 10.30am so with over an hour and a half for a 30 minute journey. I completely understand how disappointed you were with the service and if you can no longer order from us. I can only assure you that this has never happened before and the reason it was 30 minutes late is because there was a crash in Westminster causing a road block and holding the driver up by over an hour, tripling the usual journey time to you from us. Sadly we just couldn't predict that and I can assure you our whole team had done everything they could to get that delivery to you on time. All the best, Georgia
 
*
The food was good but I was charged £20 only for delivery costs which did not appear on the checkout list until the very end and there is nowhere on the website where I could see how much delivery it would be. Ended up paying £56 for 2 meals for 2... would have paid this in a restaurant!!! I had a voucher of £75 to spend of which now I only have £19 so not enough to even cover 1 delivery - not to say the food!!! If I had known about delivery costs I would not have used this service or at least spend all my voucher on food. Will not use this service again.
Tuesday 17 Jul Customer 645803147367 Order 533935194215
Response from POTAGE
Thank you for your email. We try to make it as clear as possible about the delivery charge. If you enter your postcode on our homepage it tells you straight away that "we deliver to N7 8EF but our minimum order for FREE delivery is £75.00". We offer on demand delivery and one hour delivery slots which is why the delivery is expensive. We're based in Battersea so I can assure you to send a bike to N7 costs us more than the £20 delivery fee. At checkout you can see the delivery fee and also we mention how much more you need to spend to get free delivery, so for example if you'd spent the whole £75 voucher delivery would be free. I am really sorry to hear you won't be using us again.
 
*
Missing one of egg pots from my order!
Thursday 21 Jun Customer 624918757479 Order 508546056295
 
*
They dropped the food off at reception on the ground floor instead of bringing it up to our office on the 5th. They told the receptionist "I've been told to leave it here"...?
Tuesday 27 Mar Customer 59728101403 Order 430506278939
Response from POTAGE
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear the driver left your delivery at reception, all the drivers are given instructions to deliver to your floor and we always remind them when they collect deliveries so it’s really important we hear when they don’t so we can report this. I appreciate it’s not your building reception’s job but if they can refuse to take the delivery it means the drivers are forced to take it to your floor. The majority of drivers are brilliant but unfortunately we are occasionally let down by the odd one who takes the easy option if there is one no matter what we say to them. We have already spoken to the driver and please do let me know if this ever happens again and it’s absolutely not the standard of service we hope to provide.
 
*
Food great as usual, but extremely late
Friday 29 Sep Customer 5432944330 Order 79932588059
Response from POTAGE
We're so sorry to hear your delivery was late. Our bike left on time but there was an awful accident on embankment and the whole area was closed off so the journey took an hour longer than usual which is why it was 20 minutes late.
 
*
The chicken was very pink and bloody in some of the salads.
Wednesday 9 Aug Customer 6705491732 Order 5900647444
Response from POTAGE
Thank you for your feedback. We are really proud to use HG Walters as our butcher. We use free-range Welsh Chickens that are reared to 70-80 days in the Hereford countryside. The birds are free to roam and forage from dusk until dawn. Very occasionally there is pink in the chicken thighs but it is completely safe to eat and natural. We use rational ovens that weigh the meat and a in built thermometer ensures it's always cooked to the correct temperature.
 
*
The meal was poor: it was almost all quinoa with just a few small pieces of chicken thus the image on the website was completely misleading. This was the standard of a pre-made £3.99 Tesco lunch.
Friday 16 Jun Customer 4207559687 Order 5687859412
Response from POTAGE
Thank you for your feedback. We weigh the amount of chicken in every dish so I am sorry to hear you weren't happy with the quantity. We're really proud to use HG Walters as our butcher and the price of our meals reflects the quality of ingredients we use. We use free-range Welsh Chickens that are reared to 70-80 days in the Hereford countryside. The birds are free to roam and forage from dusk until dawn.
 
*
Rang and emailed with complaint and still haven't heard back
Saturday 3 Jun Customer 6542811668 Order 5637723476
Response from POTAGE
Thank you for feedback. I am so sorry when you called on Friday evening we had all left the office and don't work over the weekends so didn't get back to you until Monday morning.
 
4.8 out of 5 stars [click rating below to read all reviews]