* * *
Please put more of your menu on dekiveroo....so much cheaper than your delivery charge 😊
Saturday 16 Mar Customer 889053020263Order 881314070631
Response from POTAGE
Hi Amanda, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback. You will be happy to hear I have just updated our deliveroo menu. Let me know if there is anything else you would like on there and I can add for you. Thanks and have a great week, Sophie
 
* * *
sausage rolls were very salty rolls were dry and too small
Saturday 16 Feb Customer 4274791047Order 854852993127
 
* * *
Had a bit of an issue with the portions, the sides were amazing and very good portion quantity. The chicken portions were very small, this was suppose to be for 12 people but really only served 8 people at best. I also was not aware that it was going to be served cold. The satay sauce was also very low on portions, we have 3 very small tubs which was devoured by 3 people. The brownie were Amazing!! as was all the food but the portions for the meat and sauces I feel were not reflective for what I ordered. Myself and my assistant just ate the sides as all the chicken and Salmon had gone :(
Friday 15 Feb Customer 1127892779111Order 855235493991
Response from POTAGE
Hi Victoria, I hope you had a nice weekend. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for this order. We find that people tend to make more in sharing boxes which might of been why all the chicken disappeared. As portioned up individually this would have been enough. However, I am looking into reviewing the satay sauce as this is so popular we should be adding more. I am sorry you thought this would arrive hot. All of our food arrives chilled. I am glad you still enjoyed the majority of it. Hopefully next time now you have seen the packaging etc it will make ordering easier. Have a great week, Sophie
 
* * *
Hi, still making our way through our food. It’s very good, thanks. Great sausage rolls. Yummy cookies. Guacamole, satay salad and quiche could have used a bit more spice, in my opinion, but tasted fresh. Can’t wait for the curry tomorrow. We didn’t receive the side pots however. :(
Thursday 24 Jan Customer 1107995295847Order 835781558375
 
* * *
Food was well presented, although arrived late without us being notified.
Tuesday 18 Sep Customer 6899200724Order 592664854631
 
* * *
Somehow changed from door service to uber and had to collect myself but the communication of this was well done.
Wednesday 13 Jun Customer 626192187495Order 503559487591
Response from POTAGE
We are so sorry, unfortunately we had to use Brisqq couriers to get to you but their driver didn't turn up so we booked an Uber. We no longer use Brisqq so this will not happen again and we will be in touch privately to arrange a special gift.
 
* * *
Everything was perfect apart from the beef as it was quite overcooked.
Wednesday 13 Jun Customer 591528656999Order 502454943847
Response from POTAGE
Thank you so much for the feedback. We will talk to the kitchen team about this and arrange a special gift with you privately.
 
* * *
Great Food as always! The delivery time was poor this time and it was very late for the meeting we had planned it for. Thank you
Tuesday 28 Nov Customer 211457572891Order 217431080987
Response from POTAGE
Great to hear you enjoyed the food! We always recommend orders are placed in advance (day before or earlier) so we can guarantee your 1 hr delivery slot. With this order we did our best to get the food to you within an hour of the order being placed but sadly with on demand orders it's much harder to guarantee. We'll add a little gift to your order next time :)
 
* * *
The pastries and pots were great but the sharing platter fruit salad wasnt nicely presented. We might go with individual servings in the future.
Friday 29 Sep Customer 5841297226Order 87021420571
Response from POTAGE
Thank you so much for this feedback, we will speak to our delivery driver about this and also review the packaging.
 
* * *
Hi there, good overall. We had a few people comment on the quality of the chicken in the chicken teriyaki - they thought it was a bit sinewy, chewy. I think this is because it's chicken thigh and not to everyone's taste.
Monday 10 Jul Customer 6636691988Order 5696854100
Response from POTAGE
Thank you for your feedback. We're really proud to use HG Walters as our butcher. We use free-range Welsh Chickens that are reared to 70-80 days in the Hereford countryside. The birds are free to roam and forage from dusk until dawn. I think you are right that some people just don't like chicken thigh as we never get any complaints about the chicken breast.
 
4.8 out of 5 stars [click rating below to read all reviews]